“Electronics and Communication Engineering is accredited by NBA”


The department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was established in the year 2008-2009 under the eminent leadership of Dr. Basavaraj. S. Anami, Principal with the intake of 60 Students. It is one of the best evolving engineering stream. Electronics and Communication Engineering is accredited by NBA for Three Years (2018 – 2021). The department has a research center, recognized by Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum. The intake for UG is increased to 120 in 2014-2015.


Prepare professionals embodied with competence and values to meet the changing needs in the field of Electronics and Communication Engineering.


  • Providing hands-on experience with state-of-the-art hardware and software infrastructure and constantly updating faculty to make students meet the requirements of industry and research institutions.
  • Inculcating theoretical and practical foundations and design and development skills necessary for lifelong learning.
  • Organizing value addition courses and continuous industry-institute interactions for bridging the gap between academia and industry.
  • Imbibing human values and ethics to make them socially responsible professionals.

Program Educational Objectives :

  • Apply the knowledge of Electronics and Communication engineering to provide solutions in the relevant field, research, entrepreneurship, academia, engineering and administrative services.
  • Design, install, operate and maintain electronics and communication systems.
  • Exhibit life-long learning and ethical practices in professional /societal / environmental needs.

Program Specific Outcome (PSO) :

Analyze, Design, Develop and Test VLSI, Communication and Embedded Systems.

Dr. Manu T. M.


Dr. Santosh M. Nejakar

Associate professor & HOD

Dr. R. L. Itagi


Mr. Santhosh H.

Assistant Professor

Rakesh Shettar

Mr. Rakesh Shettar

Assistant Professor

Mr. Kotresh B. Korlahalli

Assistant Professor

Mr. Vishwas Patil

Assistant Professor

Mr. Chetan Sagarnal

Assistant Professor

Mr. Rakesh H. M.

Assistant Professor

Mr.Prashant Hanasi

Mr. Prashant Hanasi

Assistant Professor

Mahaveer Chougala

Mr. Mahaveer Chougla

Assistant Professor

Anusha A R

Ms. Anusha Reddy​

Assistant Professor

Aishwarya G. Patil

Mrs. Aishwarya G. Patil

Assistant Professor

Mr. Ramchandra T.

Assistant Professor

Ms. Supriya Puttappanavar

Assistant Professor

Mrs. Madhu G.

Assistant Professor

Mrs. Shweta S.

Assistant Professor

Mrs. Jyothi C. K.

Assistant Professor

Department's More Information

Sl.No. Tiltle Guides Year
1 Food quality monitoring using IoT Mr. Ravi Bagade 2018-19
2 Identifying crop growth through satellite images Dr. R.L. Itagi 2018-19
3 Assistive system for senior citizens Mrs. Soumya Jolad and Dr. R.L. Itagi 2019-20
4 Pressure sensing smart insoles to reduce diabetic foot ulcer risk –Part-1 Mr. Chetan V.S 2019-20
5 Pressure sensing smart insoles to reduce diabetic foot ulcer risk –Part-2 Mr. Chetan V.S 2019-20
6 Estimation of Nitrogen absorption in soil with and without fertilizers (Part a) Dr .Manu T.M. and Dr. R.L. Itagi 2019-20
Sl.No Name of the faculty
1. Prof.. Farzana Patan
2. Prof. Hemant Kamath
3. Prof. Rajeshwari Banakar
4. Prof. Shrinivas Desai
5. Prof. Manjunath Hiremath

Supporting Staff

Basavaraj K H -Foreman

Mr. Basavaraj K H


Shankar M Badiger -Asst. Instructor

Mr. Shankar M Badiger

Asst. Instructor

Chetan Saraf -Asst. Instructor

Mr. Chetan Saraf

Asst. Instructor

Mahantesh H -System Admin

Mr. Mahantesh H

System Admin

Ashok S L - Instructor

Ashok S L


Mahantesh Annigei - Asst. Instructor

Mahantesh Annigei

Asst. Instructor


IEEE Events

<h1>STOP ADS</h1>